ΝΟΑ in Thissio is located on the Hill of the Nymphs and is housed in the Sina building. The construction of the building commenced in 1842 after the generous donation of George Sinas, a businessman and ambassador of Greece in Vienna, and led to the establishment of the Observatory of Athens.

The visitors of the Center can enjoy a splendid nighttime view of the Acropolis together with a complimentary snack (finger food and a glass of wine or beer), visit the historical hill of Pnyx, walk through the NOA gardens of NOA, and explore the Geoastrophysics Museum, the library of the Observatory, which contains many historic books and documents, as well as a variety of scientific instruments of the 20th and 19th century.

Available only for registered participants

© Theofanis Matsopoulos - EEA

WHERE | National Observatory of Athens
WHEN | 5 & 6 September 2022 | 21.00 – 00.00
TICKETS | 20€ (booking required)

For more information you may contact us at All pre-registered participants will receive an email by August 12, 2022 with instructions on how they can proceed with their bookings. Bookings will be on a first come first served basis.

Above 4 images are kindly offered by EEA